Health.com branding used in spam

A few days earlier we reported that the branding of Auslogics Software was being used in a spam campaign. We now noticed that Health.com has been subject of such abuse.

MX Lab intercepted spam messages with a Health.com branding. The image below shows us a mailing template with the Health logo, an image for viagra and other pills, along withlinks to Twitter, Facebook and YouTube, opt-out links, privacy policy and the address of Health.com.

Spammer have replaced each of the links with hxxp://www.blackaringo.ru in this campaign that redirects to hxxp://newpharmshappy.com/. This site is from our best friends, who else, the Canadian Pharmacy.

One Response to Health.com branding used in spam

  1. Jim Arnold says:

    Some useful information here. I’m getting about one or two of these each day. That image is etched in my eye balls. How I hate spam.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Gravatar
WordPress.com Logo

Please log in to WordPress.com to post a comment to your blog.

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers