Email regarding Facebook account update is a phish

After a virus campaign, MX Lab now also intercepts a phishing campaign targetting Facebook users.

The From address is obviously fake and not related to Facebook in any way. This email in particular was directing users to the phishing site hxxp://www.facebook.com.saxzask.me.uk/globaldirectory/LoginFacebook.php?ref=******&email=info@****.com. Unfourtunalty, this host was already down when visiting so we didn’t had the chance to investigate it further but we’ll keep an eye on new ones.

6 Responses to Email regarding Facebook account update is a phish

  1. Pingback: Email regarding Facebook account update is a phish – part 2 « mxlab – all about anti virus and anti spam

  2. Jack says:

    Just got one which is using this link.

    http://www.facebook.com.iooolior.eu/globaldirectory/LoginFacebook.php?ref=*****************************************&email=****@******.net

  3. tracey says:

    i get at least one of these a DAY!

  4. Pingback: Facebook subject to campaign that combines phishing and malware « mxlab – all about anti virus and anti spam

  5. JANE LAJOIE says:

    I have been receiving this Facebook eamil for the past 3 days…so, I guess that it’s back!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>